My First Post!!! Angel Hair with Lemon and Capers!

Alright friends, this has been a long time coming! All the time people are asking me how I made my meal. So, after being asked numerous times to write down recipes, I decided it was time to start sharing them  with everyone! And what better way than by blog?! A lot of my dishes look fancy and time-consuming.. but are in fact very easy!

Forgive me if this gets wordy, it’s my first entry! 🙂

The first recipe I am going to be posting is Angel Hair Pasta with Lemon and Capers. It has like a Chicken Piccata (my favorite) type taste but way fewer steps!! This is just an easy thing when you are not feeling like doing much work in the kitchen! You can easily add chicken or veggies to it make it even better!

Because of work, I typically make meals in advance and some of my recipes can yield large portions. If you agree with my philosophy of having meals prepared ahead, this large amount of food is great! But.. If you don’t need a ton of food, I would probably cut the ingredients in half..

So first, of course, the ingredients!

photo (1)

1 Box (1 LB.) Angel Hair Pasta
4-5 Garlic Cloves, minced ( I always use the larger amount, yum!)
1/2 Cup Olive Oil
3 Tablespoons Butter
1/2 Cup Fresh Parsley, chopped
2 Tablespoons Lemon Zest (2 large lemons)
1/4 Cup Fresh Lemon Juice ( 2 large lemons)
1/4 Cup Capers, well rinsed
Salt and Pepper, to taste
Parmesan/Romano cheese for garnish(I use the shaved kind because I think it’s prettier than grated!)

Step 1: PREP!

I chop everything in advance! It just makes life easier!

photo 1

Step 2

In a large pot, bring water, and a little salt and olive oil to a boil. Cook pasta as directed. Also, in a small sauce pan, heat olive oil and butter on medium/low heat until butter is melted.

photo 2

Step 3

Drain pasta, set aside in serving dish or back into pot. Once butter is melted in the small pan, add garlic and capers. Cook until garlic is tender or fragrant.

Image (1)

Step 4

In pot or dish, add olive oil mixture to noodles. Then add remaining ingredients. (lemon zest, lemon juice, and parsley)

 photo 4

Step 5

Take another sip of wine (cause you deserve it, duh!)

Then toss pasta with ingredients!

photo 5

Step 6

Top pasta with Parmesan/Romano Cheese and a bit of parsley for garnish! and ENJOY your finished product! ( I added a little grilled chicken on top of mine as well! )

photo

Leave a Reply

