Not Your Average Meatloaf!

Buffalo Chicken Meatloaf to be exact! photo 1

Anyone who knows me is aware of my large dislike for beef. But why can’t I have meatloaf too?! I had this idea.. Buffalo Chicken Meatloaf. After much Googling, I discovered I wasn’t the only one who thought this was a good idea. I surfed through many recipes and found things I liked and disliked… and now we have a recipe!

Here’s what you’ll need:photo 2

For the Meatloaf

  • 1 lb. Ground Chicken
  • 1 Tablespoon Olive oil
  • 1/2 cup Shredded Mozzarella (Or Blue Cheese if you like it. I do not!)
  • 1/2 Cup Breadcrumbs
  • 1/3 cup Buffalo Wing Sauce
  • 1 Egg
  • 1 Package Dry Ranch Mix
  • 1/2 Cup Green Onions  (I use the white and green parts)
  • 1 Clove Garlic
  • Salt/Pepper

For the Glaze

  • 1/2 Cup Buffalo Wing Sauce
  • 1/2 Tablespoon Honey
  • 1 teaspoon Worcestershire

In a skillet, heat olive oil on medium heat, and cook onions for about 3-5 minutes, then add garlic, and cook for about 1 minute, or until fragrant. Set aside, and let cool down a bit. Then, in a large bowl, mix together ground chicken and dry ranch mix. Now, combine in the rest of the ingredients into the chicken (Breadcrumbs, egg, buffalo sauce, cheese, salt/pepper, and cooked onions and garlic.)

For the glaze, combine all ingredients and mix together. Mold chicken mixture into a loaf shape, and top with all of the
glaze. Bake meatloaf in a 375° oven for 45 minutes to an hour, or until internal temperature is 165°.

photo 3photo 4

Leave a Reply

